Love2Run Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://BeetLover.fastrunningblog.com/ Sat, 19 Jan 2019 22:37:39 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Fri, Jan 18, 2019 http://BeetLover.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-18-2019.html <p>No running.</p> <p>My family is at a hot springs resort.&nbsp; It is great and the baths are wonderful.</p> <p>I feel very relaxed after soaking in the hot bath.&nbsp; Maybe a little too relaxed.&nbsp; When I get out I feel almost like rubber.</p> <p>This weekend it will be a year since I twisted my ankle and broke my ankle running a 10K race.&nbsp; It has been a fast year in some respects, and a very long year in other respects.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> <p>I don&#39;t know if I will have any kind of an indoor track season with my sore achilles but I am looking forward to the spring track season.&nbsp; I want to be in top shape by then.</p> Fri, 18 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Thu, Jan 17, 2019 http://BeetLover.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-17-2019.html <p>No running today.&nbsp; The team left today to go to this weekends meet. I was kind of looking forward to going but I need to let my achilles recover.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> <p>Going to a hot spring resort with my mother and step father tomorrow.&nbsp; Maybe the soak in the hot bath will help my achilles.</p> Thu, 17 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Wed, Jan 16, 2019 http://BeetLover.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-16-2019.html <p>3 miles easy.</p> <p>Coach informed me this morning that I won&#39;t be going to the meet this weekend.&nbsp; Also he doesn&#39;t want be doing any running for the rest of the week.&nbsp; Need to get my achilles better.</p> Wed, 16 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 15, 2019 http://BeetLover.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-15-2019.html <p>6 miles easy.&nbsp; Achilles a little better but still feel it.&nbsp; &nbsp;This weekend is our first track meet.&nbsp; I am scheduled to run a 800m and 1500m double.&nbsp; We will be leaving on Thursday to go to the meet.&nbsp; I am on the traveling team (that is because there are only three of us middle distance runners), but whether I run or not just depends on how my achilles is feeling on the weekend.&nbsp; Coach says that if my achilles is still hurting on Saturday, this small meet is not worth risking the entire season on it.&nbsp; It is better to take it easy now.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 15 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Mon, Jan 14, 2019 http://BeetLover.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-14-2019.html <p>6 miles easy.&nbsp; Achilles still sore on my left leg.</p> Mon, 14 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Sat, Jan 12, 2019 http://BeetLover.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-12-2019.html <p>6 miles of easy running.</p> <p>10 x 50 m sprints all out at the end.</p> <p>My left achilles is hurting today.&nbsp; Maybe it is all of the fast sprinting that is getting to it.&nbsp; It is on the left side, the same side as I had my broken ankle.&nbsp; Maybe the supporting muscles on that side are still weak so there is too much stress on the achilles.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> <p>I enjoy being on the school team, but the most frustrating thing is not being in charge of my own training.&nbsp; Sometimes I feel that the workouts are too much, and at other times I don&#39;t think they are enough.&nbsp; I wish I had the option of being able to select my own training to fit how my body is feeling at the time.</p> Sat, 12 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Fri, Jan 11, 2019 http://BeetLover.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-11-2019.html <p>Warm up run.</p> <p>5 x (50m + 100m + 200m + 400m) sprinting.</p> <p>Cool down run.</p> Fri, 11 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Thu, Jan 10, 2019 http://BeetLover.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-10-2019.html <p>We ran a very easy 3 miles today.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 10 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Wed, Jan 09, 2019 http://BeetLover.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-09-2019.html <p>Warm up run.</p> <p>10 x 200m sprints.&nbsp; We practiced starting from starting blocks.</p> <p>Cool down run.</p> Wed, 09 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 08, 2019 http://BeetLover.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-08-2019.html <p>Ran an easy warm up, then ran 10 x 400m steep hill sprints.&nbsp; Walked down the hill between each.&nbsp; Ended with an easy cool down run.</p> Tue, 08 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Mon, Jan 07, 2019 http://BeetLover.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-07-2019.html <p>First day of track practice.&nbsp; I am on the middle distance team and will be running the 800m and sometimes 1500m.&nbsp; There are 3 members in our group.&nbsp; In comparison, there are 18 in the long distance group.&nbsp; They run the 3000m and 5000m.&nbsp; &nbsp;There is also about 15 girls in the sprinting group 100m to 400m.&nbsp; That is an indication of where the Japanese place emphasis I think.</p> <p>Today we had to weigh in.</p> <p>I was 177 cm and 51 kg.&nbsp; I think I might be the tallest on the team.</p> <p>After weigh ins we ran a warm up, then ran 5K at 10K pace (my time was 19:10).</p> <p>Ran a cool down.</p> <p>It was cold, but nice and sunny today.</p> <p>We did some weight lifting after and some core exercises.</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Mon, 07 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Sun, Jan 06, 2019 http://BeetLover.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-06-2019.html <p>I think I must have cought a cold on the plane.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> Sun, 06 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Sat, Jan 05, 2019 http://BeetLover.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-05-2019.html <p>Had a great trip back to the USA and Seattle, but it also feels great to be back in Japan.&nbsp; It is really cold here though.</p> <p>Didn&#39;t run a single step while in the USA and I think I must have gained a few pounds.&nbsp; :)</p> <p>Official training for track begins on Monday.&nbsp; I am kind of looking forward to that.</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Sat, 05 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Tue, Dec 18, 2018 http://BeetLover.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-18-2018.html <p>6 miles easy.&nbsp; Leave tomorrow to go to the USA.&nbsp; :)</p> Tue, 18 Dec 2018 07:00:00